The Lies of Lewisham Police – part 2

This is regarding the CCTV camera installed by Lewisham police around 20 March 2010, turned off 30 April 2010.

MPS Covert CCTV – c.20March 2010 to 30 April 2010

Around 20 March 2010 Lewisham Police installed a covert camera in my house. I was reporting incidents but at first there was a misunderstanding, I thought the footage was all being saved on the recorder and footage of several incidents would all be collected together…

however, I was subsequently told that the recorder overwrote the footage every few days, so footage of previous incidents was lost.

The first – and only – footage Lewisham police collected from their CCTV camera was for 04/04/10. Much later I discovered they had completely misrepresented what it showed.

At the time, PCSO xxxxxx told me the footage could not be used because it did not show the incident was deliberate, however, I had seen the CCTV (it was played on my DVD after being retrieved from the recorder, xxxxxxxx xxxxx himself said you could see was deliberate) and it did show the incident was deliberate. I told this to PCSO xxxxxx, he said he would pass on what I’d said.

I asked Lewisham police to collect footage of an incident on 28/04/10 but on 30/04/10 PCSO xxxxxx told me they would not collect the footage, he told me “the Inspector” had said they could not collect anything unless it was something they could prosecute for, I said about proving a ‘course of conduct’ but PCSO xxxxxx just kept saying the Inspector said they couldn’t.

.

NB:

– In August 2011 I discovered from papers sent to me by the Local Government Ombudsman that in fact the Downham SNT had entirely misrepresented what the footage for 04/04/10 showed, and that they had lied about the incident on 28/04/10 – I have a document proving what I had in fact reported at the time.

.

As records of CCTV retrieval/destruction must have been kept to comply with the Data Protection Act, it would be easy for any investigator to check/prove that only once was CCTV footage collected from the police CCTV

.

– However, for example, after Pc722 Wren maliciously arrested me he falsely claimed in prosecution papers – his MG11 dated 03/09/11 – that “after numerous calls” from me for them to view CCTV “nothing of any evidential value was ever noted”.

.

– This entirely false claim was also repeated in the prosecution Case Summary document.
– This is also relevant to PS Anderson’s malicious Referral to MH services

.

When PCSO xxxxxx told me on 30/04/10 that they would not collect the footage I was extremely upset – I did not know at the time about the Downham SNT lying about the incidents 04/04/10 and 28/04/10 so I did not think it was the Downham SNT’s fault, I mistakenly believed they were genuinely trying to help, for which I was very grateful, but that an unconnected Inspector had thwarted this.

.

As it was unbearable that hard evidence of incidents happening – which could be used to show a course of conduct to take enforcement action to stop the ASB / harassment – was recording upstairs in my home, but the MPS refused to collect it so it was all being overwritten and lost, I told the Downham Safer Neighbourhood team to remove the CCTV camera.

.

From: xxx [mailto:xxxxx@xxxxxxxxx]
Sent: 30 April 2010 21:48
To: ‘downham.snt@met.police.uk’
Subject: Att: Downham Safer Neighbourhood Team

To: Downham Safer Neighbourhood Team
Date; 30 April 2010

Further to my two telephone conversations with PCSO xxxxxx today…
I…confirm that I wish the camera equipment to be removed, it is pointless it being there as the continuing individual incidents are each being regarded in isolation and ignored rather than either being collected as evidence of a deliberate and ongoing campaign of harassment and anti-social-behaviour, or being collected to be shared with Lewisham Council ASBAT team…
I unplugged the camera at around 6 pm this evening and request that arrangements are made for all the equipment be removed as soon as possible…
Regards xxxxxx xxxxxx

.
Compare my email above, dated 30 April 2010, to what PS Gibbs stated in her report:

“In June 2010 you became so frustrated with the situation that you threatened to rip out the cameras and demanded they be removed”

.

Had PS Gibbs’ ‘investigation’ not uncovered my email then?  Aside from the date differences – making it seem the camera – yes singular, there was only one – was working far longer than it actually was, there was nothing to actually “rip out”…the camera was on the window sill resting in an aritificial plant, the lead went to a box just placed on the bed, the box was plugged into the wall socket behind the bed.

However, saying I “threatened” to “rip out” the camera is, of course, so much more derogatory against me than admitting I simply said I was going to unplug the camera, this is typical of how Lewisham police always sought to misrepresent me.

.

The Downham SNT replied to my email of 30 April 2010 on 11 May 2010 – in a document I subsequently received from the Local Government Ombudsman I saw it was Pc xxxxxx xxxxxx – the same Pc who sent the email below – who was misrepresenting the CCTV/incidents for 04/04/10 and 28/04/10.

.
From: xxxxxx.xxxxxx@met.police.uk [mailto:xxxxxx.xxxxxx@met.police.uk]

Sent: 11 May 2010 13:30

To: xxxxxx@xxxxxxxxx

Subject: camera

Dear xxxxx,

I am sorry that the camera has not provided us with evidence that allows us to take police action. I have asked xxxxxxxx xxxxx who fitted the camera to arrange for its removal asap.
I do hope that your issues with next door are resolved. You know where we are if you want to speak to us.

Kind regards

Pc xxxxxx xxxxx

.

Lewisham police, instead of admitting they refused to collect CCTV footage of incidents, used the fact CCTV was installed to discredit me to everyone, I will explain further about this in subsequent documents.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

